Skip to content

Very first post! Super Duper Easy Chocolate Cupcakes

November 9, 2011

Hey guys!  So, a lot of you were asking me for written word/elaborations/recipes to accompany my videos.  Whatdya know?  I listened!  Below is my video for super easy Chocolate Cupcakes (that can easily be filled into a cake pan instead).  This to me, is the equivalent to a little black dress–classic and never goes out of style.  Deep, dark Chocolate flavor crowned with milky White Buttercream?  Ah, yes.

and the Buttercream to pipe with:

1 3/4 cups of Flour
1 1/2 ts Baking Powder
1 1/2 ts Baking Soda
1 ts Salt

1 cup of boiling Water + 2 cups of Sugar + 3/4 cups of usweetened baking Cocoa

2 Eggs
1 cup of whole fat Buttermilk
1/2 cup of Canola Oil (or Veggie but no Olive)
2 ts of good Vanilla (or you can make your own with me) =D

Notes

  • I use unbleached, unbromated all  purpose flour (with no leavening agents)
  • I use fine salt
  • I use room temperature Eggs
  • Espresso will definitely enhance your Chocolate experience
  • The “Chocolate Sauce” is to “bloom” the flavor.
  • Never overmix
  • Saturate the dry sloooowly into the wet batter
  • An ice cream scoop ensures even, level tops 🙂
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

