Skip to content

Vegan Green Tea Cupcakes : Incognito

November 18, 2011

In Kindergarten, I had difficulty grasping the concept of sharing.  I got sent to time out because I buried the toys I wanted to play with behind the books on the bookshelf so that I could have them allllll to myself.  Evil, scheming, 5 year old me thought this to be not only a brilliant plan, but a bullet proof one as well.  Well, time out told me that it wasn’t.

The grown up me realizes that sharing is caring.  I’d like to think that I’ve grown as a person since then 😉

These Vegan, Green Tea Cupcakes are a treat for my friend who has maintained a Vegan Lifestyle for 3 years.  More power to her.  I tried it, once.  Big, fat, sloppy Bacon Cheeseburgers kept “pssssst-ing” to me.

As a non-Vegan, I enjoy them for their moistness, intense Green Tea flavor, and simplicity.

For the dry:

  • 1 1/2 cups Flour
  • 1 ts Baking Soda
  • 1/2 ts Salt

For the wet:

  •  1 cup warm Water + 1 cup Sugar + 1/4 cup Matcha/Green Tea Powder
  • 1/3 cup Canola Oil
  • 1 tb Apple Cider Vinegar
  • 1 ts Vanilla Extract

For the Frosting, try this one out but replace the Butter for a Vegan Butter sub and the Dairy/Cream for Soy, Hemp, Rice, Coconut, Almond, etc.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

