Skip to content

Grubbin’ in another City

January 14, 2012

I’ve never been one to have a waning appetite due to any number of circumstantial reasons.  Even when I’m sick, more often than not, I want to eat to provide a mere comfort to the massive discomfort of being sick in the first place. 

Needless to say, I ate my way through the trip.  I must have brought back at least 10 lbs as a souvenier!

I still didn’t get why I had to pay for a Coconut when it seemed like they were everywhere, lol

A version of ‘otai using Mango (will do a video on this too) =D

Fresh Cooked Octopus caught by a Family Friend…YUUUUM!!
He’d apparently caught it in Knee deep water Spear Fishing =0

OYSTERS!  …have I told you lately that I love you!!??

and of course, the plate wouldn’t be complete without a Mayo-based Salad

The oh so famous Shrimp Truck…apologies for the bad pic, I was SUPER hungry.  Now to be completely honest, it was definitely delish but most definitely not something you cannot recreate at home.  I love Seafood…I LOVE Shrimp, I love Butter, I love Garlic, and of course I love Rice.  You can combine these things for this experience at home without the hefty price of nearly $1/Shrimp!  I also tried the Hot & Spicy and those were my favorite.  I will definitely be recreating this at home for myself with a bulkier Shrimp ratio to Rice =D

This was good.  Not-omg-induce-a-food-asm.  Like I said, I love Shrimp and I love Rice.  However, the Coconut Shrimp were too deeply fried and batter-rific.  Super duper crunchy with a tender little Shrimp concealed behind the bulky Coconut Coat.  I was hoping for light and crispy, subtly sweet with a substantial sweet and meaty portion of Shrimp meat, tenderly wrapped inside.  Nope.  And again, for more than $1/Shrimp, this was like a bad first blind date.  Definitely not memorable, sexy, or exciting.  

Those cutie rock star hands belong to Mone ❤
Ya’ll know I couldn’t go without a big fat sloppy Burger!  Hand cut fries?  Check.  Thick juicy Burger with LOTS o Cheese?  Check.  This def. did not disappoint.
Now, I must end this due to the fact that I’m sitting here salivating over this picture.  Wish me luck on the quest to find a fat and cheesey Burger today.
Love & Beefy Kisses
–Your Squishy Monster =D
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

